Other Deported Moms!

As I mentioned before a lot people have contacted me for several reasons, some of them to share their stories and others to ask how my family and I are doing.

I created my blog 14 months ago. When I met a beautiful American lady that lives in Belize. She is a blogger and she suggested that I created one, as she tough that my story was very powerful.

I am so happy I did because trough this blog, I have met so many great people. But also. I have discovered that this administration has and is deporting a lot of moms like me, without criminal record other than the illegal entry.

As humans we always think that we are the only ones going through certain bad situations, but I have discovered that is not the case. Thanks to my blog.

Now I know that. That there are a lot like me and in a worse situations.

Many deported moms have contacted me and shared their story. Sadly, their situacion is worse than mine. 

Every night, I think about all of them. Lots of them have not seen their kids in more than two years due to financial situations as they can’t afford to buy airplane tickets for their kids to come and visit them.

I am now working with a deported mom of six kids. helping her to open a Gofound me so that she can get with the funds donated her treatment for her breast cancer here in Mexico. I will post the link to her petition on my next blog. Hoping you can support her cause.

Thank you for reading my blog. See you next time!

https://www.patreon.com/join/findinghopeafterdeportation

Author: Alejandra Juarez

Wife of combat veteran deported to Mexico on August 3, 2018, with no criminal record after 22 years in the U.S., marriage, and children. Starting over. This is my story of hope after deportation. I hope by hearing my story as I'm healing and starting over, if you are going through something similar, you can know that just because you're being deported, your life is not over.

2 thoughts on “Other Deported Moms!”

  1. Ms. Juarez: I have read your blog and see that you have not posted for a couple of months. I hope you continue to post. You have been through an extremely difficult and trying time and had your life (and that of your family) turned upside down. I hope your life is getting better with time. The Circumstances of life can be very unfair. I have always believed that rules should have the rigidity of equal enforcement to all to preserve the substance of applicability but bend to special circumstances. You case is one that warrants special consideration. I hope your dream comes true and you and your family can be reunited. Vaya con Dios.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started